Accès à votre compte =>


    July 8, 2002

    Team USA Announcement at Red Bud

    According to sources at the track (as well as the Cycle News “Virtual Grandstand” from the race), AMA Pro MX Manager Duke Finch announced this afternoon at the Red Bud National in Buchanan, Michigan, that Ricky Carmichael, Tim Ferry and Mike LaRocco are the picks for Team USA’s entry into the Motocross des Nations, which will be held the last weekend of September near San Jacinto, California. Finch made the announcement in between motos. He also said that Suzuki boss Roger DeCoster would return as Team Manager.

    Carmichael has been on the team the last three times Team USA has entered the event. LaRocco was on the winning team in 1992 in Australia, and two losing teams, in 1994 and 1999. Ferry is on the team for the very first time. Team USA won the 2000 MXDN with Carmichael, Ryan Hughes and Travis Pastrana in St. Jean D’Angely, France, but did not defend its title in 2001, as the event fell just three weeks after the September 11 attacks on the United States. The defending winners are the French team.

    Content de te revoir!

    Connectez-vous à votre compte ci-dessous

    Récupérez votre mot de passe

    Veuillez saisir votre nom d'utilisateur ou votre adresse e-mail pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe.